Jhuluo Customs Package
Chiayi Municipal Cultural Center (700km, approx. 3 min) →Chiayi City Koji Pottery Museum (270m, approx. 46sec) →Chiayi Municipal Museum (1.1km, approx. 4 min) →Kitamon Eki (N/A)
◎ Chiayi Municipal Cultural Center was in service on February 27, 1993. Shixian Library in West Dist. built with the urban land planning fund is the West Dist. branch.
◎ The cultural center consists of three buildings: the museum, the library and the concert hall in addition to a refined elegant garden. The total cultural park ranges over 5,000 pings. The basement of the museum is Chiayi City Koji Pottery Museum. There are all sorts of exhibition rooms on stories 1-4. There are the reading room, the audiovisual room and the stack in the library. The concert hall with the specific seats contains 1,113 guests. The curtain of the stage is the pattern of the Lotus Pond painted by Yushan Lin the maestro of ink paintings made by knitted satin manually.
◎The pond on the northern side of the concert hall used to soak the log sent to Chiayi by the Alishan Forest Railway in the Japanese Governance Period is called Cedar Pond. There used to be many trees around the pond back then. The lush shade covered the fierce sunlight. Fishing under the trees was be easy breezy. Green Bands at Cypress Pond was one of Tsulo 8 Scenes / Landscapes. Mayor Po-ya Chang managed to reserve the old look of the pond as a new leisure venue via the subsidy in 1998.
Jiu Huan Shan Di Cang An (1.3km, approx. 5 min)→Historical Relic Museum (230m, approx. 30 sec) → Chiayi Botanical Garden (1.0km, approx. 4 min) →Kitamon Eki (1.3km, approx. 6 min) →Chiayi City Koji Pottery Museum (270m, approx. 46 sec) →Chiayi Municipal Museum(N/A).
◎Jiu Huan Shan Di Cang An→Historical Relic Museum→Chiayi Botanical Garden→Supper→Kitamon Eki (including the Garage Park) →Chiayi City Koji Pottery Museum→Chiayi Municipal Museum
◎Jiu Huan Shan Di Cang An used to be named Chiayi Bei Yue Dian Di Cang Wang - Jiu Hua Shan Di Cang An.
◎Chiayi City Historical Relic Museum in Chiayi Park with rich and rare cultural literature and history is a miniature of the modern history of Taiwan. The building area of Saikan the seclusion house is 267 square meters. The building area of Shamusho the shrine office is 208 square meters. A corridor links the two. Both linked by the central corridor form a whole entity with a scale. The building with the layout, architectural components and service functions of Shoinzukuri the Japanese traditional architectural style is rare and unique in Taiwan. The fine art is worth studies on craftsmanship.
◎Kitamon Eki is the initiating station of the forest railway steam train and cargo destination of the Alishan Forest Railway. It is important since the daily necessities required by the residents along the line are transported from here. The Alishan Forest Railway as one of the three mountain railways worldwide is unique.
◎ Kitamon Eki is a Japan-style wood frame train station. The building area is 95.19 square meters. There are three sections: the ticket room, the waiting room and the office. Currently, it is planned as a railway historical relic museum. The public artworks like Calling Landmark, Corridor of Time and Space, and Art Wall of Ecology are set up in the square before the station (Ekimae Square) and the neighborhood for collective solidarity of the railway culture.
Chungcheng Park (500m, approx. 3 min)→Central Fountain (230m, approx. 1 min) →Chiayi Renwu Temple (850km, approx. 4 min) →Jiu Huan Shan Di Cang An (1.0km, approx. 6 min) →National Monument Chiayi Chenghuang (God of Town) Temple (1.1km, approx. 6 min) →228 Memorial Park (4.0km, approx. 10 min) →Mito Temple (N/A)
◎Zhongzheng Park → Central Fountain→ Renwu Temple→ Jiu Huan Shan Di Cang An→ Chenghuang (God of Town) Temple→Supper→ 228 Memorial Monument→ Mito Temple
◎Chiayi Renwu Temple was launched in 1677 Year 16 of Kangxi. Baosheng Deity i.e. Ben Wu the famous doctor in Sung Dynasty also called Daidaogong or Wujenren is worshipped. The temples has been renovated many times after the temple was first built by Magistrate Fenglun Mao of Tsulo in 1701 Year of Kangxi. It is said that Ching Cheng on his west expedition in 1673 Year 27 of Ming Yongli transferred the troops farming at Renwu of Kaohsiung to Tsulo for guarding the town. The Daidaogong statue shielded and guarded from Chuanzhou to Tsulo by the army served as the guardian of army farming.
◎Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva is worshipped at the main hall of Di Cang An. Sakamuni Buddha is worshipped at the great hall. The Taisui hall and Wenchang hall are set up at the front yard. Avalokitasvara Bodhisattva is worshipped at the mercy hall. Amitabha is worshipped at the Amida hall. Bhaisajyaguru Buddha is worshipped at the Bhaisajyaguru hall. The Namo/Dayuan hall on the top story worships 4 statues of Namo Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva. The most precious Bodhisattva statue is told to be the artwork of Wang Yeh the Koji pottery maestro. The solemn and mercy countenance conveys grace of deity. The temple becomes the most important religious center since Deity often shows up to help people, blesses the villages and guards the fellows.
◎Chenghuang Temple was finished in 1715 Year 54 of Kangxi. It got makeover in 1732 Year 10 of Yongzheng. In 1764 Year 29 of Qianlong, Suo-so Chang the new mayor (magistrate) renovated the temple owing to the severe damaged body slanting prone to collapse. Ching-mu Wang the carpentry maestro of Chuanzhou Xidi School was in charge of reconstruction of existing Chenghuang Temple. Woodwork with magnificence and the regal layout is an artwork. Joggling applied to the eight-trigram wood-frame ceiling of the worship hall, the decorative corridor of the main hall, and the Kang-chia brackets of the side hall. No hardware of single nail and metal piece was used. The craftsmanship is outstanding.