25x40 Café

Travel in Chiayi

25x40 Café

At that time, HUANG, I-CHEN was 25 years old and worked in Taipei and after she read “Café Triste”, the dream to open a café was born. After 15 years of working career, at the age of 40, she finally completed her dream at Zhongzheng Road of Chiayi City. That’s why the name of the café is 25x40.


When you step into 25x40 Café, the old Taiwan cypress wood house is telling a story of 60 years. That’s why HUANG, I-CHEN rented this house when the first time she saw it, and spent three months to renovate the whole house. The high ceiling house without partitions is just like opening their arms to welcome any unintended visits by passersby. There are non-scheduled exhibitions holding in the café, and the products of cultural and creative Industry for sale. That’s because when I-CHEN studied in graduate school, they used to discuss the products of cultural and creative Industry and how these artists and craftsmen do not have the opportunities to show their works. Therefore, I-CHEN wants to provide a platform to let these works to shine. Except for selling real products, I-CHEN also plans various artistic and cultural activities on her own. She often invited national celebrities to the café to hold lectures, workshops, and concerts, and she hopes by holding these activities will improve and perk up the exchange of arts and literature in Chiayi City.


In the past, this old Taiwan cypress wood house was connected with the next-door building, and the construction master said the Taiwan cypress wood was high-end timber from Alishan. It could not be denied that the house might have belonged to someone who had a certain power or economic status. As time went by, this house has already lost its fame and flourishing, and after I-CHEN rent the house, it has become the first open artistic and cultural space of Chiayi City. It sincerely invites art enthusiasts to share their beautiful dreams with each other.

Related link :
Address: No.554, Zhongzheng Rd., West Dist., Chiayi City 600, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Tel: 0905-188-033
Business hours: Mon., Tue., Fri. ~ Sun.: 13:30–21:00 Day off: Wed., Thu.
Share:
Gallery
Map location
Prev Next

25×40艺文空间

嘉义观光旅游网

25×40艺文空间

25岁正在台北上班的黄逸蓁,在阅读了「伤心咖啡店之歌」一书后,想要开一间咖啡店的梦想就这样萌生了。走过15年的职场生涯后,终于40岁的时候,在嘉义市的中正路完成了梦想。这就是25x40艺文空间两个数字的命名由来。


踏进25x40艺文空间,桧木老屋诉说着他们60年以上的历史,这也是当黄逸蓁第一眼看到这间老屋时便决定要承租,并花费了三个月的时间进行修缮的原因,挑高没有隔间的架构,仿佛敞开双手欢迎任何过路客无意间的拜访。店内提供的是不定期展览与贩售的文创作品,起因逸蓁就读研究所时,在探讨文创商品时有感许多艺文或是手创人士鲜少有展出作品的机会,因此希望透过提供一个平台可以让他们的艺文作品能崭露头角。除了展售实体商品外,逸蓁也自行策划各式艺文活动,经常邀请全国知名人士至店举办讲座、工作坊、音乐会,希望藉由举办这些活动促进与活络嘉义市的艺文交流。

店面的桧木老屋在以前与隔壁栋相连,施工的师傅说屋子使用的桧木是属于阿里山高档的木材,无法否认地这间房子以前可能属于有一定权势或是经济地位的屋主。经过时代的更迭,现在这间房屋早已经卸下了它的名利,在碰到逸蓁后,变成嘉义市第一间开放的艺文空间,诚挚的邀请著每一位心中有着艺文花朵的人来到这里,互相分享自己的美好梦想。

相关连结 :
联络地址: 嘉义市西区中正路554号
联络电话: 0905-188-033
营业时间: 周一、二、周五 ~ 周日 13:30–21:00 周三、四公休
分享:
照片花絮
地图位置
上一页 下一页