All categories

Travel in Chiayi

Favorites

At that time, HUANG, I-CHEN was 25 years old and worked in Taipei and after she read “Café Triste”, the dream to open a café was born. After 15 years of working career, at the age of 40, she finally completed her dream at Zhongzheng Road of Chiayi City. That’s why the name of the café is 25x40.When you step into 25x40 Café, the old Taiwan cypress wood house is telling a story of 60 years. That’s why HUANG, I-CHEN rented this house when the first time she saw it, and spent three months to renovate the whole house. The high ceiling house without partitions is just like opening their arms to welcome any unintended visits by passersby. There are non-scheduled exhibitions holding in the café, and the products of cultural and creative Industry for sale. That’s because when I-CHEN studied in graduate school, they used to discuss the products of cultural and creative Industry and how these artists and craftsmen do not have the opportunities to show their works. Therefore, I-CHEN wants to provide a platform to let these works to shine. Except for selling real products, I-CHEN also plans various artistic and cultural activities on her own. She often invited national celebrities to the café to hold lectures, workshops, and concerts, and she hopes by holding these activities will improve and perk up the exchange of arts and literature in Chiayi City.In the past, this old Taiwan cypress wood house was connected with the next-door building, and the construction master said the Taiwan cypress wood was high-end timber from Alishan. It could not be denied that the house might have belonged to someone who had a certain power or economic status. As time went by, this house has already lost its fame and flourishing, and after I-CHEN rent the house, it has become the first open artistic and cultural space of Chiayi City. It sincerely invites art enthusiasts to share their beautiful dreams with each other.

1809
Favorites

 “I am very interested in the preservation of historic sites and historical culture, and cultural appreciation.” CHANG, CHIA-HSIU, the CEO of New in Ages says. From the beginning she explained why she repaired a 70-year-old house and use the house to open a restaurant. “But we can't just keep the sense of history of the old house, we must also follow the pulse of the times and move on.” That’s why there is a “new” in the name of the restaurant. For managing the restaurant, CEO CHANG, CHIA-HSIU has her own ideas. She insists on using local ingredients on the menu and local characteristic as a theme for interior decoration of the restaurant. This does not only allow customers to eat healthy food but also appreciates the beauty of the landscape and humanities of Chiayi. For example, the ceilings of the first floor leading to second floor was painted by the artist LU, MING-SHIH. It is the starry night of Alishan, and you can see the entire Milky Way. And because the old name of “Minxiong” sounds like “hitting cat”, there are also many cat furnishings and ingenuity in the restaurant.  With her background in nursing, she makes the most of the two-story old house space. The first floor is used as restaurant, and the second floor does not only retain the original style of Japanese wood house, but also adds a lot of new installation arts and becomes a new social media check-in place. On the second floor, a space for "foot baths" has been specially planned. She hopes that the concept of foot care can be promoted much more in Taiwan.She does not only add many creative ideas to create and use the space, but also improve the menu of the restaurant. “Flower Cup - Take Away Meal” is improved after long time of research and development and focuses on low-carbon and environmentally-friendly. The cookie base is the shape of the flower and serve as a utensil to hold the meal, and the meal is made of the local ingredients with the classic flavor. When we praise her dedication for the implementation of environmental protection, CEO CHANG, CHIA-HSIU does not forget to mention the “Piggy Bravo Set Meal” with golden cheese lava is the most popular meal in the restaurant recently. Except for the sweet aftertaste from rice with lard, there are surprises for visual impact.   “Eat food in the season and use ingredients from the local” is the determination and conviction that CEO CHANG, CHIA-HSIU has always insisted on. Next time when you come here, let’s revisit the old time of the old house and experience the creativity of space creation!

1353
Favorites

Toph Chevance the French artist is devoted to frequent cultural exchanges between Taiwan and France by exhibitions of paintings, campaigns of arts and creations, French cuisine and wine at Le Chat Noir.Address: No 518, Linshen E. Rd., Chiayi CityTEL: 05-277-5502, 0932125244

1494
Favorites

Over the past century, Luan-chi Wu the leader of the Lin Family in Wufeng and the Taiwan Provincial Capital construction project in association with thousands of wealthy merchants in Taiwan used to embody the clan’s name and wealth with the precious tiled decoration of the house.  This is why Taiwan used to own the tile culture rarely seen in the world.Despite the foregoing, the soaring price of land has made thousands of ancient tiled houses gone for good one by one during urbanization.  We the volunteers exclusive for ancient tiles comprised of the office workers not only have been committed to conservation of thousands of ancient tiles made a century ago with our savings and time in the past 20 years tacitly but also launched the repair center and set up the sound database on our motherland step by step to store the precious image footage documentation for our offspring.  In addition to conservation, we also supply the precious tiles without charging any additional expense to those in need for sustaining the repair task of the ancient houses in Taiwan.Open hours: 10:00-12:00 a.m., 02:00-05:00 p.m. on Wed. - Sun. only (closed on Mon. & Tue.)Cleaning fee: NT$50 the equivalent discount for consumptionOpen during Chinese New Year holidays (2/17-2/20)

1305
Favorites

KAMUJI is committed to the restoration philosophy in repairing each link during renovation.  We not only replace the rotten wood frame with the timber of the same like but also fix each rotten beam and column under the conventional joggle joint engineering.  In addition, we reinforce the structural stability of the part that has been loose but still usable.  This not only displays the original craft of the wood frame house but also secures safety. We have the following visions as our attainments: Renovating local feature buildings; combining the local cultural and creative workers, art creators and collectors in Chiayi; supplying the display platform of creation and collection; actualizing the direct interaction between the creators and the mass; opening the relevant teaching courses through knowing the display platform; and promoting the local cultural and creative industry in Chiayi via the exclusive informative platform.

1830
Favorites

The idea to renovate Residence No. 263 came from the anticipation to found a platform or a venue to enable the entire Taiwan regions to know the culture of local cuisine in Chiayi.  Renovation was done by reserving the previous ancient architectural frame.  A local small gallery with the atmosphere of art was finely built by reusing the fancy used parts in the old house.  「PANdora263.ART」This is how PANdora263.ART was born.

1398

全部分类

嘉义观光旅游网

收藏

25岁正在台北上班的黄逸蓁,在阅读了「伤心咖啡店之歌」一书后,想要开一间咖啡店的梦想就这样萌生了。走过15年的职场生涯后,终于40岁的时候,在嘉义市的中正路完成了梦想。这就是25x40艺文空间两个数字的命名由来。踏进25x40艺文空间,桧木老屋诉说着他们60年以上的历史,这也是当黄逸蓁第一眼看到这间老屋时便决定要承租,并花费了三个月的时间进行修缮的原因,挑高没有隔间的架构,仿佛敞开双手欢迎任何过路客无意间的拜访。店内提供的是不定期展览与贩售的文创作品,起因逸蓁就读研究所时,在探讨文创商品时有感许多艺文或是手创人士鲜少有展出作品的机会,因此希望透过提供一个平台可以让他们的艺文作品能崭露头角。除了展售实体商品外,逸蓁也自行策划各式艺文活动,经常邀请全国知名人士至店举办讲座、工作坊、音乐会,希望藉由举办这些活动促进与活络嘉义市的艺文交流。 店面的桧木老屋在以前与隔壁栋相连,施工的师傅说屋子使用的桧木是属于阿里山高档的木材,无法否认地这间房子以前可能属于有一定权势或是经济地位的屋主。经过时代的更迭,现在这间房屋早已经卸下了它的名利,在碰到逸蓁后,变成嘉义市第一间开放的艺文空间,诚挚的邀请著每一位心中有着艺文花朵的人来到这里,互相分享自己的美好梦想。

收藏

「我对于古迹、历史文化的保存和文艺欣赏都很有兴趣」,「旧时光新鲜事」的执行长张嘉秀,一开始就解释了为什么要修复70年老屋,跨领域的经营一家餐厅,「但是我们不能只保留老屋的历史感,还必须跟着时代的脉动前进」,她又补充店名注入「新鲜事」的原因。对于经营很有自己想法的张嘉秀执行长,坚持要用在地食材入菜及在地特色元素作为内部空间装饰的主题,不仅让顾客吃得健康,还能一边欣赏嘉义的地景及人文之美。例如一楼通往二楼的天花板,由艺术家卢铭世彩绘着阿里山的星空,可以看见整个银河系;运用民雄古名「打猫」的概念,店内也有许多关于猫咪的摆设和巧思。拥有护理背景的她,将两层楼的老屋空间发挥得淋漓尽致,一楼作为餐厅使用,二楼的场域不仅保留日式木造原味,还加上不少新的装置艺术,成为新的社交网络打卡点。二楼特别规划了「足浴」的空间,希望可以多多推广台湾足部照护的观念。不仅在空间的创造和运用上加入许多创意,餐点的部分也不遑多让,几经研发改良的「花朵杯─带着走的排餐」更是挹注了低碳、环保的用心:利用饼干基底做出花朵的形状当作盛放餐点的器皿、以在地食材入菜的套餐更加了不少的古早味元素。在惊呼她对环保的执行上如此用心竭力之余,张嘉秀执行长不忘补充说道披有金黄起司熔岩的「小猪掌声鼓励定食」是近来店内最热卖的餐点,除了有猪油拌饭的甘甜回味,更有视觉冲击的惊喜。「食当季,用当地」是张嘉秀执行长一直以来坚持的决心和信念,下次来这里,不妨一起重温老屋的旧时光、体验一下空间营造的创意吧!

收藏

法籍艺术家齐方斯Toph在Le Chat Noir小黑猫法式料理馆,以画展、各式艺文活动、法式料理、葡萄酒作台法文化交流,嘉义市林森东路518号,(05)2775502, 0932125244

收藏

近百年来,雾峰林家、台湾建城总理吴鸾旗…数千位贾商巨富,藉由珍贵的花砖装点门宅,以彰显家族富贵。台湾,因此充满了世界级,珍贵的花砖文化。但在都市化更新中,地价的飞涨导致数千栋花砖老屋逐一被拆除。我们是一群由上班族组成的花砖志工,用二十年的岁月与积蓄,默默为台湾保留数千片百年花砖,并成立修护中心,一步一步在这土地建置完整的资料库,期待留给后代珍贵的影像纪录。不只保存,我们也「无偿」提供珍贵的花砖,持续支持台湾老屋的修复工作。1. 周三~日开放参观,时间10:00~12:00 , 2:00~5:00 2. 清洁费50元,可抵消费。 3.过年2/17~2/20 正常开馆

收藏

在修缮过程中,嘉木居秉持着还原的理念在修理每一个环节,面对腐烂的木造架构我们除了采用同类型的木料更换外,并使传统的榫接工法修理每一支腐烂梁柱,并于部份原本已呈松脱,但仍可使用的结构上做了稳定性加强除现木造房屋有的工艺之美,更兼具了安全性。目标为整修地方特色建筑后,再加以整合嘉义文创工作者、 艺术创作者及收藏家,提供创作及收藏品之展示平台,使民众与创作者可直接互动籍由认识展示平台,亦可开设相关教学课程并借由专用之资讯平台推广嘉义在地文创产业。

收藏

希望藉由成立一个平台或空间,能让全台湾认识嘉义的饮食文化,因此萌生修缮263号的想法。在保留旧有结构前提下,进行修缮,活用老屋中迷人的旧零件,堆砌出带有艺术氛围又能使人亲近的在地小艺廊,「PANdora263.ART」艺廊雏形,于焉诞生。