Hinoki Village

Travel in Chiayi

Hinoki Village

The starting point of the Alishan Forest Railway is at the North Gate Station of Chiayi, this is the reason that this city is called the doorway to Alishan. In the early days, the timber transported down Alishan by the Alishan Forest Railway was gathered here in Chiayi which promoted the rise of timber business and factories around North Gate Station. The subsequent prosperity of the area also brought about the commercial development of the surrounding regions. Back then, all the Japanese style architecture and buildings were built from cypress wood: it was a distinctive feature of Japanese architecture which also serves as a testament to the development history of the Alishan timber industry.

It took four years to build and it cost NT$ 400 million dollars: Hinoki Village is Taiwan's first forest cultural and creative park, which was in a trial run from January 1 to March 23, 2014. It includes a market of arts and crafts, 21 bookstores, a restaurant serving coffee, tea, and food, Tk Food Fifth Village, a tea house, later transformed into the Mori-Market.

The range of the trial run for Hinoki Village will be mainly based on the park area delimited on both sides by Linsen East Road. The entire park covers an area of 3.4 hectares. There are thematic bookstores, the Mori-market with agricultural products, another market with arts and crafts, wood-structure buildings, and prime quality fruit and famous products.

The Mori-Market was transformed from a previous tea house: it cooperates with more than 100 brands and farmer associations in Taiwan. It provides high-quality products, directly delivered from the production areas, and cooperates with the well-known magazine called Countryside teaching people how to live happily and healthily. From the amazing stories of farmers, one can find farm products that touch the consumers, and thanks to a curatorial approach the Countryroad magazine content can be used as an exhibit material. After entering teahouse, people will first see the contents of the exhibition, which three-dimensionalized the contents of the magazine. This display method allows consumers to further resonate with agricultural products and be moved by the earth in this whole new experience.

Related link :
Address: No.1, Linsen E. Rd., East Dist., Chiayi City 600, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Tel: (05)276-1601
Business hours: Monday ~ Sunday 10:00–18:00
Share:
Map location
Prev Next

桧意森活村

嘉义观光旅游网

桧意森活村

阿里山森林铁路起点为本市北门驿,因此本市称为阿里山入口门户;早期阿里山森林铁路运送下山的木材聚集于本市,促使北门驿周边木材行及制材工厂生意的蓬勃,形成当时繁荣景象,也带动附近商业发展。当时周边所建筑的日式房舍,建材皆使用桧木,是日式建筑的一大特色,也是阿里山林业发展的历史见证。

历时4年、耗资4亿、全台湾第一个森林文创园区-嘉义桧意森活村,于2014年1月1日至3月23日试营运,包含文创市集、31号书店、恋恋北门人文餐饮、老杨五村、并木馆以及由一心二叶馆化身成为的森‧Market都精彩登场。

桧意森活村试营运范围将以林森东路两侧的园区范围为主,整个园区占地面积3.4公顷,营运内容有主题书店、森‧Market农业精品、文创市集、木创馆、精品水果名产馆等。

由一心二叶馆转型的「森‧Market」与全台超过100个品牌与农会合作,在馆内提供由产地直送的优质良品,更与超过40年的农业乐活杂志乡间小路合作,从精采的农人故事中,找到感动消费者的农产精品,并将利用策展的方式,将乡间小路的内容作为布展的素材,在消费者进入一心二叶馆之后,将先看到由杂志内容立体化的布展内容,这样的展示方式让消费者更进一步的与农产品产生共鸣,创造被土地感动的经验!

相关连结 :
联络地址: 嘉义市东区林森东路1号
联络电话: (05)276-1601
营业时间: 周一 ~ 周日 10:00–18:00 户外空间24小时开放
分享:
地图位置
上一页 下一页