Travel in Chiayi

KANO PARK

Chiayi City KANO Park finished in August, 2017 evidences the proud baseball days of Chiayi City.  There are the outdoor concert hall opposite to the family educational center and the baseball sculpture zone with the copper bat and mitt seats.

The stone plate on the ground writes the lines in KANO the film like “The desperate papaya tree is eventually fruitful” and “Practice is the only way to fine baseball performance”.

The baseball Century Avenue 40 meters wide and 180 meters long used to be the must path for the KANO baseball team to the field.  The stone plate on the ground and the baseball stars wall aside skillfully present the history of the KANO baseball team introducing 16 members in the second place of Koshi’en the National High School Baseball Championship of Japan in that year.

 The KANO Ball with the weight of 4 tons and the diameter of 5 meters is inevitable.  The Ball is made of aluminum alloy with over 120 hollow-out rings embedded.  The sun shines in the day and the colorful illumination glitters in the night.  They are amazing in different ways.  It is fitted to cheat cuts as well.  It is fine to place the ball in your hand or kick the ball, you can shoot your idea at any position!

Address: No. 249-1, Shanzihting, East Dist., Chiayi City
Tel: 886-5-2246476
Business hours: Anytime
Share:
Gallery
Map location
Prev Next

嘉义观光旅游网

KANO园区

嘉市KANO园区,106年8月落成,让大家重新看到嘉义市令人骄傲的棒球史。像是在家庭教育中心对面的户外音乐剧场、棒球雕塑区,有铜制的球棒、手套座椅。


地面上镶嵌着石板,仔细一看,原来是电影《KANO》里的台词。例如,「没有退路的木瓜树,一定会长出肥美的果实」、「想要打好棒球没有捷径,只有苦练」。


宽40公尺、长180公尺的「棒球世纪大道」,是以前嘉农棒球队前往球场的必经之路。不管是地面上的石板,或是旁边的棒球名人墙,都用心呈现嘉农棒球队的发迹史,介绍当年打入甲子园亚军的16名球员。


当然更不能错过重达4公吨、直径5公尺的KANO景观球,以铝合金制作,镶嵌超过120个镂空圈环,白天阳光闪耀、晚上七彩灯光秀,各有不同风情。想要玩借位拍摄,这里也很适合!无论是要把球放在手中、或是踢球搞怪,各个方位都可以拍出创意!

联络地址: 嘉义市东区嘉义市山仔顶249-1号
联络电话: 886-5-2246476
营业时间: 全天
分享:
照片花絮
地图位置
上一页 下一页