Shingjia Suspension Birdge

Travel in Chiayi

Shingjia Suspension Birdge

Chiayi City’s Rainbow at Night- Shingjia Suspension Bridge


Shingjia Suspension Bridge means a bridge that passes by Chiayi City. In 2007, the renowned He Ming-De Charity Fund made a donation to build this suspension bridge, as a link between the Singan and Singcun Communities for school children as well as the residents.


Shingjia Suspension Bridge is characterized by a 3.1km-long bicycle lane shaded by Taiwan Golden Rain Tree. The south side of the bridge is a sports Park and a water park, there is a river dike eco-walk in the Singcun section, an eco-garden, and a religious woodcarving art at Cisiuan Temple. It is truly an eco-recreation zone is forming at the south side of Chiayi City.


For the development of tourism, Chiayi City Government installed neon lights on the bridge. When night falls, the suspension bridge sparkles like a long string of florescent pearls. The dazzling charm makes it a landmark of the city's blue belt.


.History Minipedia


Shingjia Suspension Bridge is the No. 330 bridge donated by the He Ming-De Charity Fund (何明德行善團). It is by far the longest bridge built by the organization. All expenses of materials and manpower were funded solely by this charitable organization. Construction of this bridge lasted 10 months, which commenced on November 26, 2006 and completed on September 23, 2007. This suspension bridge stretches to 297 m in length, 33.2 m in height, and 1.65 m in width. It is a dual-suspension, tri-base bridge. To ensure safety and minimize swing in strong winds, steel beams and support boards were installed for a reinforcement, and the sides were designed with high and low handrails and steel frames for ease of use. To further stabilize the suspension bridge, leg-shaped centipede steel cables were installed at both sides under the bridge surface.

Address: beside Chuen Hui Bridge
Tel: 05-2294593
Share:
Map location
Prev Next

行嘉吊桥

嘉义观光旅游网

行嘉吊桥

晚霓虹-行嘉吊桥

「行嘉吊桥」顾名思义,即为通过嘉义市的一个吊桥,其为2007年为了方便两岸学童、居民的通学、往来,由全国知名的何明德行善团出钱出力,兴建连接兴安里与兴村里的吊桥。

行嘉吊桥拥有一个长达3.1公里为种植台湾栾树的自行车道,南侧则是兴仁段的河滨运动公园及亲水公园;加上兴村段上之河堤生态步道、生态花园及慈玄宫的宗教木雕艺术,到处象征着嘉义市南区生态休闲空间正逐渐成形。

目前嘉义市府为了带动地方观光,于是于桥上加装夜间霓虹灯照明,让夜幕下的吊桥,在黑夜中似系戴着长长、闪闪发光的夜明珠项链般,格外显著璀璨耀眼,以不同的夜晚魅力,成为都市蓝带的美丽地标。


.历史小百科

行嘉吊桥是嘉义何明德行善团兴建之第330座桥且是迄今所兴建桥梁中长度最长的,其兴建款及人力完全由该团独自完成。桥于2006年11月26日动工,2007年9月23日完工,总计历时10个月,全长297公尺、高33.2公尺、宽1.65公尺,是座双跨三墩的吊桥,为行人行走安全及避免强风致桥身晃动,施工时在桥上铺设钢梁和支撑步道木板,两侧设置木造的高低扶手及钢架底座;另为增加吊桥的稳定度,桥面下两侧特别安装蜈蚣脚钢索加以固定。

联络地址: 嘉义市吴凤南路547巷附近
联络电话: 05-2294593
分享:
照片花絮
地图位置
上一页 下一页