Harmony Coffee & Tea

Travel in Chiayi

Harmony Coffee & Tea

If you don’t look very carefully, it is easy to miss Harmony Coffee & Tea on Zhongshan Rd. This is a little coffee shop with unobtrusive appearance, but once you’re inside the café, you can feel the warm greetings from the owners and the ease of the guests. The owner’s wife LIN, PEI-YU who is called Er-Jie (the second oldest sister) by the customers says this is what they want customers to feel. They want to create an atmosphere of family and friends, that’s why they named the café Harmony. They hope every customer can blend into the harmony atmosphere and feel the warmness & friendliness of the people.

At the beginning, the café is a franchise coffee shop and most of their customers are the members from small families. A few years later they opened their own café, and for the past 16 years the composition of the customers has not changed. “A lot of customers have been with us for a long time.” The expression in LIN, PEI-YU’s eyes shows her appreciation. “Most of our customers are regular customers and the new customers are no more than 30%. But once they come here, they will soon become regular customers.” She says proudly. Indeed, the coffee beans that used in the café are carefully selected and roasted by owner HUANG, WEI-SHUEN, and all the ingredients are checked by LIN, PEI-YU before the desserts and the light meals are made. She used to work at the hospital for many years, so she wants the customers to have the healthy food. They pay attention to details and do all the things by themselves, no wonder they can have so many customers.  

Although they will also customize their products according to the needs of customers, however, the most recommended product in the café is the pour over coffee. Especially the signature drink “cold drip coffee Kano” is born of the movie “Kano”. LIN, PEI-YU uses the name of the movie to name the drink and the concept of the baseball to design the drink. Nine coffee ice balls represent nine players, and the round cup represent the baseball field. When she pours the milk in, milk will combine coffee ice balls together, and this symbolizes the cohesiveness of the baseball players’ hearts. 

Without gorgeous decoration and exquisite furnishings, this plain and simple café does not only sell coffee, light meals and desserts, but you can also see the second oldest sister chatting with the customers and feel the warmness & friendliness of the owners. Next time when you pass by, why don’t you come inside, maybe you will become a regular customer, too.

Related link :
Address: No.223, Zhongshan Rd., East Dist., Chiayi City 600, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Tel: (05)224-5033
Business hours: Mon.~Fri.: 08:00–20:30 Sat.: 08:30–18:00 Day off: Sun.
Share:
Gallery
Map location
Prev Next

融合度咖啡馆

嘉义观光旅游网

融合度咖啡馆

如果没有很仔细地寻找,很容易就错过位于中山路上的「融合度咖啡」,小小一家、外观并不起眼的店面,一走进便感受到老板热情的问候以及在座客人们的轻松自在。人称「二姐」的老板娘林珮瑜提到,这就是这间咖啡店想要带给人的感受,希望营造出一种家庭式、犹如朋友间相处的氛围,因而咖啡店的店名也由此而来─让来访的客人都能「融合」于这气氛中,感受这满满人情味的「温度」。

早期还在加盟阶段时,来访的客群就是以小家庭居多,至现在创立了属于自己的咖啡店后,已历经16个年头,客群的组成还是没有改变。 「有很多客人是陪伴着我们一起走过的」,「二姐」林珮瑜的眼神透露出感谢之情,「所以咖啡店仍旧以熟客为主,新客反而只占两、三成而已,然一旦来过后就会变成熟客」,她又语带骄傲地说。的确,店内的咖啡豆是老板黄暐舜精心挑选及烘焙,甜点和轻食是二姐亲自把关食材后才制作,有多年在医院工作经历的她,为的就是要确保客人能够吃得健康,对于细节上都如此亲力亲为的他们,无怪乎能一直保有客源。

虽然也会因应顾客的需求而客制化,但店内最推荐的产品还是手冲咖啡系列,特别是独家饮品─冰滴嘉融,它的诞生源于KANO电影,二姐特地为此命名,连同造型设计都为它注入意象─9颗冰滴球代表9位球员、圆形杯代表球场,最后倒入的牛奶则融合了9颗冰滴球,象征着凝结9位球员的心。

 没有华丽的装潢、精致的摆设,朴实而简单的店面贩卖的不仅仅是咖啡、轻食和甜点,更多的是看见二姐穿梭在客群中与顾客话家常的人情味。下次路过时,不妨在这驻足停留一下,说不定,也会成为熟客的一环呢!

相关连结 :
联络地址: 嘉义市东区中山路223号
联络电话: (05)224-5033
营业时间: 週一 ~ 週五 08:00–20:30 週六 08:30–18:00 週日公休
分享:
照片花絮
地图位置
上一页 下一页