Happiness in Here café

Travel in Chiayi

Happiness in Here café

The fire burned down HUANG, HUI-HSUEH’s house and made her lose everything all at once. Friends want her to pull herself together and have something to do, so they suggest her to open a coffee shop. This becomes the juncture for her to know coffee, and she as a Christian believed this is another window that God opened for her. 

 “I think coffee is fun, and gradually learn a lot of knowledge.” From what she said, you can understand that she has a strong interest in researching coffee. Indeed, her proudest product, cold drip coffee, was invented by trial and error. She can’t afford expensive equipment, so she used the burets with the same principle to make cold drip coffee. By using different drip speeds and water quality to make cold drip coffee with different texture. “Pairing with homemade banana brownie or passion fruit pound cake is a big enjoyment." HUANG, HUI-HSUEH said with confidence. Except for cold drip coffee, another main product in the café is pour over coffee. They will take the equipment to the tableside and make pour over coffee right there for the customers, and according to the preferences of customers to use different methods to present the taste of coffee. All the coffee beans used in the shop are self-roasted and carefully selected by HUI-HSUEH.   

At the same time, HUANG, HUI-HSUEH is also the first cupper of Chiayi. With the passion for coffee and a gift taste bud, she continuous self-learned, researched and humbly asked for advice, then she passed the five-day exams at the first try. This is rare. It surprised all her families and friends, but it also strengthened her determination to run a coffee shop.  

This process of starting from scratch doesn’t succeed at the first try, and several setbacks just raise her morale. Just like her original intention, she thinks people can have professional and good coffee in Chiayi. Next time when you pass by the café, why don’t you come inside and have a cup of cold drip coffee with a lot of stories? 

Related link :
Address: No.135, Weixin Rd., East Dist., Chiayi City 600, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Tel: (05)275-2737
Business hours: Sun.~Fri.: 10:30–20:00 Day off: Sat.
Share:
Gallery
Map location
Prev Next

幸福原在咖啡

嘉义观光旅游网

幸福原在咖啡

一场大火烧毁了黄惠雪的家,也让她顿时一无所有,朋友们为了让她重新振作以及生活有所寄托,便提议不如开间咖啡店吧,这才开始了她与咖啡接触的契机,也让基督徒的她笃信:是上帝为她开启的另一扇窗。

「我觉得咖啡很好玩,也渐渐玩出心得」,从黄惠雪的语中听出她对研究咖啡有浓厚的兴趣。的确,让她最引以为傲的冰滴咖啡就是这样「玩」出来的─买不起昂贵的器具,因而使用了相同原理的点滴滴筒,利用不同滴速、水质的搭配,调配出杯杯不同口感的冰滴咖啡,「再搭配店内手工制作的香蕉布朗尼或百香果磅蛋糕是一大享受」,黄惠雪自信满满的说。除了冰滴咖啡之外,店内也主打「手冲咖啡」,直接将器具推至顾客桌边提供现冲服务,并且依照客人喜好的浓淡使用不同的手法来呈现咖啡的味道。店内使用的咖啡豆也是自家烘焙、经过惠雪的精挑细选。

黄惠雪同时也是嘉义第一位杯测师,凭着对咖啡的热爱以及味蕾的天赋,历经不断自学、摸索、虚心求教的过程,连续五天的考程竟然一次就通过,实属难得,除了让亲朋好友们大感意外,也更加坚定她要走向经营咖啡店的决心。

 这段从无到有的历程绝非一蹴可几,几经挫折失败更激发她的斗志,正如她想要给顾客的初衷:在嘉义也可以有专业、好喝的咖啡。下次经过时,不妨就来品尝一下这充满故事香的冰滴吧!

相关连结 :
联络地址: 嘉义市东区维新路135号
联络电话: (05)275-2737
营业时间: 周日 ~ 周五 10:30–20:00 周六公休
分享:
照片花絮
地图位置
上一页 下一页