Triangulo Gato Café

Travel in Chiayi

Triangulo Gato Café

If you want to know a coffeephile, Joe, the owner of Triangulo Gato Café, is probably the one. After she graduated from college, her first job let her come into contact with coffee then she was deeply fall in love. For improving her skills, for two years she spent three hours every day in commute to work at Shenkeng and learn roasting skills.


She graduated from the Department of Applied Foreign Languages, and her family had high expectations for her. She once worked in the manufacturing industry to meet their expectations, but in the end, her passion for coffee let her decide to devote herself to her own interest. Joe, her coffee-loving sister, the brother-in-law who supported their dreams and a cat that has accompanied three of them from the beginning, together they opened this café, Triangulo Gato Café. 


Based on the knowledge and technology that she learned, Joe wanted the customers to have more than just the average drinks that the ordinary coffee shop offers. Joe imports washed and rum barrel fermented coffee beans from Colombia San Jose Estate. This kind of coffee beans can brew a cup of coffee with whisky aroma. Or she uses light roast to let coffee beans retain fruit flavor and sweetness, it is different from the deep bitterness of deep-roasted coffee beans.


Because Joe wants to develop special coffees, “butterfly ginger latte” is the special drink of the café. Joe use the butterfly ginger to make latte, you can taste the richness of the latte and the special fragrance from the butterfly ginger. In addition, the veggie burger is another popular meal. The burger is made fresh every day with limited quantity, if you want to taste it you probably have to pre-order. Using the vegetables grown by local farmers and homemade bread, this burger is not as greasy as regular burger, it is healthy and delicious at the same time.


Although the cafe imports green beans, all the coffee beans are self-roasted and self-selected and Joe roasts coffee beans every day. The process is completely open and transparent and the customers can also watch the whole process. Do you want to learn more about roasting coffee bean and coffee? Do you want to know the delicious mystery of specialty coffee? Come to Triangulo Gato Café and you will have a windfall.

Related link :
Address: No.374, Xinsheng Rd., East Dist., Chiayi City 600, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Tel: (05)225-7905
Business hours: Tue. ~ Sun.: 10:00–19:00 Day off: Mon.
Share:
Gallery
Map location
Prev Next

三角&猫咖啡

嘉义观光旅游网

三角&猫咖啡

如果说爱咖啡成痴,大概非「三角与猫」的店长Joe莫属了,因为大学毕业第一份工作接触到咖啡后,就对其深深迷恋,为了进修自己的技能,曾为期两年的时间,每天都花三小时的车程到深坑上班学习烘焙技能。

应用外语系毕业的她,背负着家人深厚的期待,纵然一度为了服膺他们的厚望而转战制造业,最后却仍基于对咖啡的热爱而执着地投入自己的兴趣,并与爱喝咖啡的姊姊、支持她们梦想的姊夫,还有一只陪伴三人走过这段生活的爱猫一起开了这间「三角与猫」的咖啡店。

凭借习得而来的知识与技术,许佩玲想要带给客人的不单单只是一般咖啡店都喝得到的饮品,因此店内特别引进哥伦比亚圣荷西庄园橡木桶发酵、精致水洗处理法的咖啡豆,其冲泡出来的咖啡会带有威士忌酒香味;又或者是利用浅焙制程让咖啡豆保留水果香味及甜感,有别于中深焙咖啡的焦苦味。

希冀要走向特殊咖啡的路线,「野姜花拿铁」即是店内一款特制的饮品,利用野姜花酿加入拿铁里,不仅喝得到拿铁的浓醇,还有野姜花特别的香味。另外,「蔬食汉堡」也是一项热卖的餐点,因为每日现做、数量有限,想吃恐怕还得先预订!利用在地小农的蔬食、搭配手工面包,颠覆汉堡的油腻口感,让它同时能够兼顾健康和美味。

 店里虽然进口生豆,但都是自烘、自选、自挑,每日现烘咖啡豆,制程完全公开透明化,也提供顾客观赏。对烘豆、咖啡的知识想更进一步的了解吗?想知道精品咖啡美味的奥妙吗?来「三角与猫」,给你意想不到的收获!

相关连结 :
联络地址: 嘉义市东区新生路374号
联络电话: (05)225-7905
营业时间: 周二 ~ 周日 10:00–19:00 周一公休
分享:
照片花絮
地图位置
上一页 下一页